HOLLYtheHOUSEWIFE

HOLLYtheHOUSEWIFE

I Saved My Home From Foreclosure,by Standing up to Adversity and Winning! I want to help you to! March 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hollythehousewife @ 2:51 pm

My name is Holly. I am a housewife and my husband is a truck-driver. His name is Ted. We have 2 little girls 4&5 yrs. old and an 11yr old son. We bought our house about 2 years ago. We lived the American dream all of 3 days before my husband was laid-off, due to gas prices soaring. We didn’t realize what was about to happen. The same week my husband was laid off our entire plumbing system collapsed.  We had our emergency savings just in case something happened. We thought we would be covered by our homeowner’s ins.,our AHS warranty,and the inspection. No!  All 3 of those entities had loopholes to get out of their contracts. So our 4,000$ in savings for an emergency went to the plumbing.
My husband pounded the pavement every day looking for a job & I started to clean houses just to put food on the table. My husband found a job w/in 3 weeks, but the snowball effect had already started to take effect. The three weeks we went w/out income started a chain of bad times for us.

I went to the Gov’t to get some kind of food assistance. They informed me that since they go by my husband’s previous check stubs, we made to much money the month before to qualify.  Strike 1!  The next thing I did was try to put my girls on some kind of health ins. I was told since your husband will be getting a paycheck in 2 weeks, you don’t qualify for health ins. for your kids. I said “I can’t afford the 900.00$ premium a month through his work”, the gov’t says “he makes too much money to qualify for assistance”.  So we are one of those millions of AMERICANS that can’t get health ins.
Now there is the 2nd &3rd strike against me.  Now in the meantime I have been calling my mort. co. “SAXON MORTGAGE” and begging them to work with me, by this time our car had already been repossed.   I was not gonna let my home go w/ out a fight!  SAXON MORT would not work w/ me. I would send them money, and they would send it back to me .  So they have been giving me the auction day on my home, and the past 6 months I have been packing a pic-nick  for my girls and I go to the county courthouse steps and ask people not to bid on my home. Guess what AMERICA no one has bid on my home. So I think the mort. co. is gonna work w/me now we will see.

JUST WHEN YA THINK IT CAN’T GET WORSE!!!!

I am still on pins and needles about my house,but when you think it can’t get any worse, it does. You will never believe that 2 weeks ago, I am on the phone w/Roger Wicker’s office(running for senate)when I hear a scream like I have never heard before, it was my 4yr old Kendall.  She had broken her arm in half !!!  I throw the phone down and get my little girl to a hospital.

She ended up having to have surgery it was supposed to take 45 min. It ended up taking 2hours. Now I am terrified because one dr. told me that the pins would have to be surgically removed, and another dr. told me that they could be taken out in the office.  There is no way I am gonna let a dr. take them out in the office because it hurts. If I had health ins. or enough money they would do it surgically.  I do want to add that the dr.s at lebauhnner were awesome dr.’s.  They assured me that they weren’t gonna hurt her.  I didn’t know if I’d been duped by one dr. or not.  The dr. that told me the pins would’ve had to be surgically removed was at the 1st hospital I rushed Kendall to.  Anyway I’m just glad it’s over!!!

I AM SO GLAD  KENDALL IS BETTER!!!!!!


It has been a few weeks now since Kendall’s pins were taken out. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it was gonna be. She is doing fine and we will never get another trampoline as long as we live. We are still in the same position. We make too much money to get any health ins. from the gov’t,and not enough money to pay a 900.00$ a month premium through My husband’s job.
My home is still in foreclosure and I am trying to get a meeting w/ the ceo of morgan stanley John J. Mack. Morgan Stanley owns my mortgage co.Saxon Mortgage. I have learned that Saxon Mort. is benifitting from the 700billion dollar bail out. How ironic is this? My family’s tax dollars (400$ a week) is bailing out SAXON MORTGAGE, and they won’t except our house note.  How much sense does this make?  If SAXON MORTGAGE would’ve taken my money in the first place and started working w/ their customers instead of rushing to foreclose on everyone, they could’ve worked out payment plans for their customers. Now their customers are having to bail them out with no say so in the matter. It is not fair!  I do not believe that I am entitled to have a meeting w/John J. Mack ,but someone needs to tell him what is going on a Saxon mort. I don’t care who tells him ,but someone needs to.

THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT I DID !!!  HOLLYtheHOUSEWIFE TOLD MR. MACK WHAT WAS UP!!!

Now about health ins. the medical bills have started rolling in,since Kendall broke her arm. That is where we need to stand up and take 5 minutes out everyday and call your state rep. I know if enough people start flooding our elected officals office w/ phone calls asking them (or their office) what they are doing w/ our tax dollars then something will be done. That is all I’m asking.
All you have to do is find out who your rep’s,congress person,senator,mayor etc….. you get my point. Just pick out one of those people and put their # in your cell phone and on your way home from work, school, grocery store. Ask them, why our tax dollars (yes,yours and mine) are going to bail out BIG BUSINESS,MORTGAGE CO.,AUTOMOBILE CO.,when they should have just taken their customer’s money in the 1st place. Instead they decided to foreclose and reposess on people’s accounts, not realizing if they just would have listened to people’s story in the 1st place and restructure their loans and mort., they(BIG BUSINESS)  would not have to be bailed out by us, the taxpayer, we have no choice in the matter.
So, I propose,forget bailing out wall street. It is time for AMERICA  to demand,from our elected officials, BAIL US OUT !! Yes bail us  out !  ,HOLLYtheHOUSEWIFE,SAMtheSOFTWARE GUY.TEDtheTRUCKER(my husband by the way),andCONNIEtheCRANE OPPERATOR.
These are all real people with real jobs. We are the backbone of America. So we need to DEMAND that we be treated that way and start holding people accountable for the job they were elected for.

PS remember we are their boss. WE PUT THEM IN,WE CAN TAKE THEM OUT !  5 minutes a day is all it takes to get your point across.

Thanks for reading
HollytheHousewife

 

23 Responses to “I Saved My Home From Foreclosure,by Standing up to Adversity and Winning! I want to help you to!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I would write a letter to the local and state newspaper, and call the local major television station and see if they can get your story on.

  2. Theresa H. Hall Says:

    You are such a prime example of being tenacious and standing up to the system that I applaud you. Keep your head held high and never quit. Cheers! 😀

  3. ssnuffy Says:

    Holly, very glad to have you as a friend what yu did takes old fashioned gutz Gods very best

  4. TAO Says:

    Holly, Thanks for your response to my discussion point on blogcatalog!

    Now that the most recent unemployment numbers are out and things are getting worse maybe people will begin to realize that $20 a month is not a big deal…

    Until the economic disaster hits them personally they will remain forever in the world of big ideas and theories….

    Once it hits home is the only time they will understand.

    Good Luck!

  5. Wizard Says:

    Keep it up Holly, you made my day.

  6. Jack Payne Says:

    I sure do admire your gutty stick-to-it-iveness and determination, Holly. Sadly, the tug of the puller-line, getting the roller coaster into position for its ride, has only begun. Looks like the ride for all of us is going to be hairy, and, I’m afraid long.
    (Sure hope I’m wrong.)

  7. Healthy Solutions Says:

    Wishing you and your family health, wealth, and happiness in 2009!

  8. Happy Heart Princess Says:

    Holly, I feel so bad for you and your family. These economic times are so challenging for so many! You sound like a real survivor though and so that will pull you thru – try to find things in your life to be grateful for – that helps – like the fact that you do have two healthy girls – and a great husband. There are a couple articles on my blog that might help – in the meantime God bless you – I will say a prayer for you and your family.

  9. What an AMAZING story! Good for you Holly! What an amazing, strong woman you are. I am so proud of you (as a fellow housewife) for saving your family home. It makes me so angry to think that your tax dollars are paying to help those ‘poor’ big companies that just want to screw you over! Thank you for sharing such an inspiring story.

  10. stealth2000 Says:

    Hello Holly the housewife. It’s been really great chatting back and forth on the blog catalog. I thank you for your straight forward and truthful responses. I secondly would like to congratulate you on your saved home. These economic times are unreal. Your story will inspire others. Keep telling it.

    I look forward to chatting with you some more on blog catalog.

  11. Crowscious Says:

    Hey Holly, the pins being removed whether in the office or surgically is not based on the money, don’t worry :). It depends on the amount of healing and things like that. Take care, I’m sure things will look up.

  12. jflower36 Says:

    I’m sorry you had it so rough. I’m glad things are looking up!

  13. Snawaz Says:

    It was my 1st visit here, and I wish to come again.
    I guess you are passing your life with great courage wich gives readers a lesson of hope and patience.
    I wish you all the best !
    Keep up the good job.

  14. Rosemary Says:

    Three cheers to you!
    I don’t know all the in’s and outs of the financial problems in American because I come from England but I do know that all the world banks have caused this dreadful financial crisis and it has spread all around the globe.
    You are completely right when you say that “they are getting bailed out for failing in their business” but ordinary people can get no help.
    The Banks are probably the cause of your husband losing his job in the first place, so you should be suing them for compensation. Millions of people around the world have been kicked out of jobs and had their businesses destroyed and all caused by….you guessed it, the banks.
    Perhaps you should start a campaign for compensation from the banks by using Twitter, Facebook and MySpace to get it going. These big boys are only big because they have money but ordinary people have a huge amount of power collectively. Countless people have been hurt by the incompetence of the banks so why not try and teach them a lesson?
    You go show them, I for one, will be right behind you because it deeply upsets me when I hear of the tragic situations people are facing.
    I need to come off my soap box now, I’m quite exhausted by that little rant but I wish you every success with these banking IDIOTS!!

  15. Zindagi Says:

    HI HOLLY ! you really inspired me ! there are a few instances where people in crises handles the situation in such a way !
    i wish my friends to read your story thats y i have added it into my favourite posts but if you have any objection i’ll remove it as it is all your authority over it ! love to read more from you for my hot fav posts !here it is http://myfavouriteblogposts.blogspot.com/2009/06/i-saved-my-home-from-foreclosureby_06.html regards

  16. Tony Beach Says:

    Holly …very inspiring story you tell and if you ever feel like dropping by my blog and leaving your mark there feel free to stop over and share you’re incredible story there 24/7….it gets mucho trafffic and is on google’s front page for ihid….not bad….enjoy yourself always and you’ve got a great friend in Tony…..please leave on mark on me for good!

    What matters is that you dedicate yourself to always being a little better today than you were yesterday. http://orangeleads.com/blogs/tonybeach/

  17. TC Says:

    That is some story. Good for you. Smart gal & a fighter too.

  18. Mike Hale Says:

    Holly, I really feel for you family. I have a few suggestions that might help. The $900 a month health premium is too expensive. Until things get better, your family might be able to get a less expensive health insurance policy, called a catastrphic policy. This would cover you in cases of accidents and major illnesses. It would not cover routine day-to day care such as doctor visits and prescriptions. You would have to pay for those out-of-pocket. But if your family is mostly healthy and there are no major medical conditions, maybe all you need is a catastrphic policy to cover for major medical emergencies, such as the time your daughter’s arm was broken. I hope this helps.

  19. hollythehousewife Says:

    Thanks!!! I need to look into that. I didn’t know you could buy seperate insurance like that.

  20. Maria Says:

    I completely agree with you, Americans need to be more aware of their rights and begin standing up for them. Too many people are afraid to stand up to the government and the IRS and they don’t realize how powerful they can be if they just exercise their constitutional rights. Good luck to you and your family, I hope everything works out for you in the long run.

  21. Ryan Says:

    Oh My God!!! You went to the courthouse to ask real estate investors not to bid on your home! How often does that happen – that the owner is there at the auction? That’s a helluva story. America sure is in a state….

  22. Sabrina Says:

    At one time I was very strong and would not take it anymore but life is just a struggle everyday and the strength in me I just do not think I have left. My husband has worked since he was 14 years old. Worked for a person for 6 years went out to work on the company tractor to get it ready for Monday’s work and smashed his hand, contacted the boss to have help with workmans comp and he told him that he was on his way to his home to hurt him and that if he filed workmans comp his rates would go up, so my husband let him know he had to file it. But instead he told him if he got a attorney or filed he would end up with nonething. We have no money left paying bills and just keeping our lives going each day. He is right we are with nonething, they just served us foreclosure papers on our home we have lived in for 12 years. We are in serious trouble and at times I just do not know what will come next and if I can take another sorrow in my life. We all are suffering one way or another. I just pray we all will become stronger when this is all over.

  23. hollythehousewife Says:

    Well let me tell ya,I know how it feels… ya can’t win for loosing. I am right back at square 1 myself. The only advice I can give u is LET GO and LET GOD…I know that is soooooo much easier said than done. BELIEVE ME…I have control issues…
    Really though what can ya do. If u feel it is worth FIGHTING FOR,then put it in the LORD’S hands and he will guide u just like me…
    ps…I could say soooo much more,but I don’t have ur email haha…


Leave a Reply

